Commonwealth Shared Scholarships 2021 at University Of Stirling in UK

Commonwealth Shared Scholarships 2021 at University Of Stirling in UK


Applications are invited for the Commonwealth Shared Scholarships which will be awarded to International students who are willing to undergo a degree program at University Of Stirling – UK.

The Commonwealth Shared Scholarships scheme is a joint initiative between the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission and UK universities, to support students from developing commonwealth countries to study full-time in the United Kingdom on a postgraduate course.


Eligibility: To be eligible, applicants must;

  • Be a citizen of or have been granted refugee status by an eligible Commonwealth country, or be a British Protected Person
  • Be permanently resident in an eligible Commonwealth country
  • Be available to start your academic studies in the UK by the start of the UK academic year.
  • Hold a first degree of at least upper second class (2:1) standard, or a second class degree and a relevant postgraduate qualification (usually a Master’s degree).

Eligible Countries:

  • Bangladesh
  • Cameroon
  • Eswatini
  • The Gambia
  • Ghana
  • India
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Mozambique
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Rwanda
  • Sierra Leone
  • Solomon Islands
  • Sri Lanka
  • Tanzania
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Vanuatu
  • Zambia

Type: Postgraduate coursework

Value Of Scholarships: The scholarship covers:

  • Tuition fees,
  • Maintenance/ living cost stipend,
  • Return flights,
  • Thesis grant,
  • Study travel grant (if applicable), and
  • One-off arrival allowance.

Eligible Field Of Study: 

Method of Application: Applicants need to first apply to the University of Stirling for one of the eligible courses. In order to be considered for an award, applicants must hold an offer of a place at Stirling. We would recommend applying to Stirling well in advance of any deadlines for this scholarship.

Applications must be made using the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission’s online application system, details of which can be found on the CSC’s website under the ‘How to apply’ section

Applications Deadline: 20 December 2021

For More Information, Visit The Official Website

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like